board of directors & staff

A volunteer Board of Directors, comprised of individuals from the public and private sectors, leads Classical Tahoe. The Board is responsible for governance over the business affairs and property of Classical Tahoe. They also provide counsel to the Artistic Director of Classical Tahoe.

The Board of Directors meets quarterly and its Board Committees meet regularly to thoroughly discuss and resolve the key issues that face the organization on a year-round basis. All Directors on the Board are requested to “give or get” a minimum of $5,000 annually.

The critical focus of the Board of Directors is: alignment on the mission, vision and goals of Classical Tahoe; leadership development to successfully accomplish the mission, vision and goals; raise the necessary funds to implement the mission, vision and goals; and assure that Classical Tahoe audiences experience the transformative power of classical music.

Advisory Board

Chris BrubeckComposer, Multi-Instrumentalist

Tish Brubeck, Artist Manager, Music Publisher

Jake Heggie, American Composer of opera, vocal, orchestral, and chamber music

Jaime Laredo, Violinist, Violist, and Conductor, member of the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio

Janet Napolitano, Former Arizona Governor, US Secretary of Homeland Security, and President of the University of California System

Sharon Robinson, Recitalist and Soloist with Orchestra, Cellist, member of the Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio

Frederica von Stade, Opera Singer (Mezzo-Soprano)

Classical Tahoe Staff

Karen Craig, Executive Director
Laura Hamilton, Artistic Director
Anna Reichard, Office Administrator & Box Office Manager

Artistic Operations

Thyra Altunin, Production Associate
Meghan Todt Williams, Production Associate
Krisha Montmorency, Orchestra Librarian


Habib Azar, Director & Producer,
Snap Productions
Gintas Norvila, Sound Engineer
Hiram Becker, Technical Director
Danielle Myers, Assistant Director
Nicholas Sherman
Ian Kosmaczewski
John Kosmaczewski

Communications & Development

Erin Lensing, Marketing & Communications
Jessica Milde, Database
Joanne Taylor, Development
Jordyn Owens, Content Creation Intern

Front of House

Raine Hess, Front of House Manager
Kayleigh Di Brico, Patron Services Coordinator
Melanie Graber, Volunteer Coordinator

Music Institute

Erin Lensing, Brubeck Jazz Summit Camp Director
Kayleigh Di Brico, Academy Coordinator
Rita Haun, Education


Ralph LaRocco, Production Manager
Heather Stengle, Orchestra and Guest Artist
Services Manager